Sunday, 24 February 2008

Independent Spirit Awards 2008

Independent Spirit Awards 2008 - The 2008 Film Independent’s Spirit Awards accept appear and gone, with the arbitrary ball “Juno” acceptable the award-winning for best affection at the Santa Monica ceremony.

The movie’s star, Ellen Page, additionally becoming the best advance extra statuette, while biographer Diablo Cody took home the accolade for best aboriginal screenplay.

Other winners included Philip Seymour Hoffman, who the award-winning for best advance amateur for his assignment in “The Savages,” forth with Cate Blanchett, who best up the cartoon for best acknowledging extra for arena music figure Bob Dylan in “I’m Not There.”

The complete account of 2008 Film Independent’s Spirit Accolade winners is as follows:

Best Feature

‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’

‘I’m Not There’

WINNER: ‘Juno’

‘A Mighty Heart’

‘Paranoid Park’

Best Director

Todd Haynes, ‘I’m Not There’

Tamara Jenkins, ‘The Savages’

Jason Reitman, ‘Juno’

WINNER: Julian Schnabel, ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’

Gus Van Sant, ‘Paranoid Park’

Best Male Lead

Pedro Castaneda, ‘August Evening’

Don Cheadle, ‘Talk to Me’

WINNER: Philip Seymour Hoffman, ‘The Savages’

Tony Leung, ‘Lust, Caution’

Frank Langella, ‘Starting Out in the Evening’

Best Female Lead

Angelina Jolie, ‘A Mighty Heart’

Sienna Miller, ‘Interview’

WINNER: Ellen Page, ‘Juno’

Parker Posey, ‘Broken English’

Tang Wei, ‘Lust, Caution’

Best Acknowledging Male

WINNER: Chiwetel Ejiofor, ‘Talk to Me’

Marcus Carl Franklin, ‘I’m Not There’

Kene Holliday, ‘Great World of Sound’

Irfan Khan, ‘The Namesake’

Steve Zahn, ‘Rescue Dawn’

Best Acknowledging Female

WINNER: Cate Blanchett, ‘I’m Not There’

Anna Kendrick, ‘Rocket Science’

Jennifer Jason Leigh, ‘Margot at the Wedding’

Tamara Podemski, ‘Four Sheets to the Wind’

Marisa Tomei, ‘Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead’

Best Screenplay

Ronald Harwood, ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’

WINNER: Tamara Jenkins, ‘The Savages’

Fred Parnes & Andrew Wagner, ‘Starting Out in the Evening’

Adrienne Shelly, ‘Waitress’

Mike White, ‘Year of the Dog’

Best Cinematography

‘The Savages’

WINNER: ‘The Diving Bell and the Butterfly’


‘Youth Without Youth’

‘Lust, Caution’

Best Foreign Film

‘4 Months, 3 Weeks, and 3 Days’ (Romania)

‘The Band’s Visit’ (Israel)

‘Lady Chatterley’ (France)

WINNER: ‘Once’ (Ireland)

‘Persepolis’ (France)

Best Documentary

WINNER: ‘Crazy Love’

‘Lake of Fire’

‘Manufactured Landscapes’

‘The Monastery’

‘The Prisoner Or: How I Planned To Kill Tony Blair’

Best Aboriginal Feature

‘2 Days in Paris’

‘Great World of Sound’

WINNER: ‘The Lookout’

‘Rocket Science’


Best Aboriginal Screenplay

Jeffrey Blitz, ‘Rocket Science’

Zoe Cassavetes, ‘Broken English’

WINNER: Diablo Cody, ‘Juno’

Kelly Masterson, ‘Before the Devil Knows You’re Dead’

John Orloff, ‘A Mighty Heart’

Robert Altman Accolade ‘I’m Not There’

Director: Todd Haynes

Casting Director: Laura Rosenthal

Ensemble Cast: Cate Blanchett, Christian Bale, Richard Gere, Heath Ledger, Ben Whishaw, Marcus Carl Franklin, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Bruce Greenwood, David Cross, Julianne Moore, Michelle Williams

John Cassavetes Award

WINNER: ‘August Evening’

‘Owl and the Sparrow’

‘The Pool’

‘Quiet City’

‘Shotgun Stories’

IFC Truer Than Fiction Award

WINNER: Laura Dunn, Director of ‘The Unforeseen’

Gary Hustwit, Director of ‘Helvetica’

John Maringouin, Director of ‘Running Stumbled’

IFC/Acura Someone to Watch Award

WINNER: Ramin Bahrani, Director of ‘Chop Shop’

Lee Isaac Chung, Director of ‘Munyurangabo’

Ronnie Bronstein, Director of ‘Frownland’

Axium Producers Award

Anne Clements, Producer of ‘Ping Pong Playa’ and ‘Quinceañera’

Alexis Ferris, Producer of ‘Cthulhu’ and ‘Police Beat’

WINNER: Neil Kopp, Producer of ‘Paranoid Park’ and ‘Old Joy’

More latest news about Independent Spirit Awards 2008.

No comments: